We have a problem…

I haven’t blogged in so long, that I forgot my password.  I only have, like…3 passwords that I ever use, and NONE of them worked!  And my address bar up there didn’t respond when I started typing “www…wo-” I had to actually type the entire address!  This indicates to me that I have been away for waaay too long.  I have missed blogging so much, and every time I’ve thought about doing it I’m overcome by this huge feeling of *something*.  I’m not sure what it is…kind of like guilt, kind of overwhelming, kind of just all mixed up.  My life has been such a mixed up bag of tricks and emotions the past few months, and never has there been a time when I’ve felt less like sitting down at the end of the (way too) long day and typing.  Yet never has there been a time when I’ve needed it more.  I could sit here and explain exactly how I’m feeling, or I could just let Mama Smurf say it for me here.  My blog following habits have kind of fallen by the wayside a bit in recent months as well (if I’m being honest…most things have fallen by the wayside), but recently I’ve found myself visiting old “friends” and thinking to myself…I wanna do it again.  Just like Mama Smurf…Facebook has taken over what little time I do steal for myself, and just like her…I found myself overwhelmed by the “demands” of being a blogger.  Trying to be witty.  Wondering if what I was about to put out there was really “worthy” of being a blog.  But then I started to think about why I started blogging in the first place.  To vent.  To reflect.  To have a place that I could look back upon for memories of my children (because, c’mon…let’s face it, I’m CRAPPY at the whole baby book/picture printing/memory keeping stuff).  To express myself in my words, by myself, for myself.  *sidenote…the word “myself” has just totally lost all meaning*  So I’m back. 

But not for you.  For me. 😉

3 Responses

  1. I have not blogged since June?? so I know how you feel. I would like to get back to it but feel like I have everything yet nothing to say! PLUS, like you, FB has taken over my life(not to mention these damn kids I’m supposed to be taking care of). I love it(FB) and hate it all at the same time!! Anyway, hope you are doing well and glad you are back FOR YOU:)

  2. That made me smile. =)

    We just need to remember why we started our blogs to begin with. I didn’t even know, when I first starting blogging, that there was this whole blogging community that commented on other blogs. I just wanted to blog for my family. I felt no pressures back then.

    So let’s go back to that!

    =)

Leave a Reply

