He’ll be so proud

While tucking Drama in tonight, we heard one of Snoop’s many crazy bedtime story voices booming from Boog’s room.  Drama and I looked at each other and I asked her if her daddy was always that silly. 

Drama:  Of course he was! I know why, too.

Me:  Why is that?

Drama:  ‘Cause we got him the alcohol for Christmas and he drank it all.

~I feel the need to clarify that we bought him a bottle of his favorite scotch.  Last Christmas.  Which he still hasn’t finished.~

Me:  No, I don’t think that’s it.  I think he’s just a goofball.

Drama:  (whispering) I think he’s a goofball that stays awake all night painting his toenails and drinking all the alcohol.

So does this mean when they talk about families at school, and one kid stands up and says “My daddy’s a fireman” and another stands up and says “My mommy’s a teacher,” Drama is going to stand up and say “My daddy’s an alcoholic tranny?”

One Response

  1. well snoops toenails were a pretty pink =)

Leave a Reply

