In a nutshell…

I’m a shitty blogger.  My BFFLMNOP informed me, not so subtly, that it’s been ridiculously long since I blogged and ya know what?  It has been.  Oh well…my diary, my rules I suppose. 

~~~~~~~~~

Boog has made a new friend.  S’s family moved in next door in August, and I haven’t exactly gone out of my way to meet them.  For one, I have NEVER seen an adult at that house.  Allegedly there are a mother and father, but I’ve never seen them.  I have seen about 432 children, though…ranging from the goth-whore 16 yr old to the nerdy 13 year old boy to the newly befriended S.  Boog was playing in the backyard yesterday when I looked out and saw him standing on the cross piece of the fence talking to S, who was standing on the other side.  They stood like that…teetering on 2 by 4’s…for over half an hour before deciding to go do some sidewalk chalk out front.  No biggie…  Then after about 30 minutes of that, they came in the front door.  I asked S if her parents knew she was over here, and she told me “I go places all the time…they don’t care.”  I thought this was a little odd…given that she is SEVEN, but whatever.  They played for 5 minutes before I politely kicked her back to her house so we could have dinner.  Boog spent the rest of the night whining about how he needed to go play with her.  Funny how quickly 6 and 7 year olds can become best buddies.  So anyway…this morning I took off for a morning/afternoon of pampering (in the form of a rockin’ new hair color) and errands.  While I was gone, S came over to play.  For FIVE HOURS.  I have never met her parents.  I have never seen her parents.  Her parents have never met us.  And they, apparently, don’t have a problem with her entering our house and staying all damn day.  Snoop offered her lunch, and she replied that she doesn’t usually eat lunch.  Weird.  She left right before I got home, and Boog proceeded to whine about wanting to go to her house.  About 20 minutes later, I went over to her house with Boog (long story short…sticky fingers took off with one of our kids’ souvenirs from the Bahamas) and was a little concerned when she answered the door and behind her all I could see was a dark house with a TV on.  Given that there are normally a slew of loud kids outside, it seemed weird that it was so quiet.  We got home and I mentioned to Snoop that it looked like she was home alone and Boog said that S told him she’s home alone a lot.  Wtf??? Again, I say…she is SEVEN YEARS OLD!  I find this very odd…and very worrisome.  I’m going to have to keep my concerned adult eyeballs peeled for this situation.  In addition to finding out that S is on her own quite a bit, I have also learned that she is a predator.  My boy…my sweet innocent Booger…had his first kiss today.  Actually, he had his first five.  Drama, being the sweet little nark that she is, told me all the details.  And I am not  OK with this.  I really didn’t think I was going to have to have the “you’re too young to be kissing” talk at six.  I’m really, really bothered by this.  I get that they’re going to have “girlfriends” and “boyfriends” at this age…and I’m OK with that.  I had them too.  But I wasn’t sneaking off (completely unsupervised by my parents, mind you), and taking innocent boys up to their bedroom to smooch them.  I don’t think I was, anyway…I’m seriously going to have to call my mom about this. 

Damn…i had so much more to say and now I’ve got myself all worked up over my neighborhood hussy.  Grrrr….

3 Responses

  1. Wow… I would be concerned about that little girl too, on SOOO many levels.

  2. That’s going to be a hard one. You know there is going to be a point in time where he’s going to want to play over at her house. Doesn’t sound good. Maybe you can meet the p’s and access their home situation. Good luck!

  3. Yup, you’re MUCH better off with her hanging out at your house than your boy over there!

Leave a Reply

