Busy me…

I’m back from quite a long bloggy break…I think I need them every once in awhile.  Not that I’m a daily blogger to begin with, but sometimes I feel this guilt like “damn…I should really blog today.”  And thatreally drives me crazy…so I decided to not give into my guilt and just blog when I was good and ready.  In my defense, though…(why am I defending myself??? Did I not just say I wasn’t giving into guilt??? Ugh…) I have been quite busy the last week or so.  When I haven’t been consumed by the never-ending masses of things to complete at work:

Photobucket

I’ve been baking this

Photobucket

so that a certain little princess could have the best 5th birthday ever.

Photobucket

Followed immediately by everything that goes into creating a Happy Halloween for the 2 most awesome kids in the world.

Photobucket

Followed by lots of good beer with good friends and a slooooow recovery today.  A good portion of today was spent in line for early voting…I didn’t exactly enjoy myself being harassed by local candidates (although the one lady did have candy) for nearly two hours but I did my civic duty, so I feel pretty good bout that.  Now if only I could tune out all of the damn political smear ads and other BS on TV…

2 Responses

  1. I love you girlie!

  2. Happy belated birthday to your pretty girl… awesome cake, BTW!!

Leave a Reply

