politics smalitics

In case you hadn’t noticed, (and if you haven’t…big fat shame on you) I haven’t been blogging.  Basically the excuse is that my life…and head…has been one big mixed up disaster area lately.  But I’ve started a new med, so hopefully I can slow down the pace of the racing thoughts in my head and disorganization surrounding me and start to be a more productive blogger again.  Although the med seems to be a bit constipating, but that’s a whole ‘nother issue. 

I’m feeling a little bit guilty that I’m not totally supporting either presidential candidate.  I generally don’t talk about politics with people…everyone has the right to make their own choice (even if it’s completely wrong), and I’ve learned that people tend to become ridiculously emotional and self-absorbed when politics are discussed, so I just shut my mouth.  I have pretty much made up my mind who I’ll vote for, though.  Not because I love either one of the choices…it’s more because one of them irritates and disgusts me a little bit more than the other.  But just since I’m not feeling 100% solid in my political views, I thought I’d consult the internet and see what they think.  And ya know what…


You Are 16% Republican


If you have anything in common with the Republican party, it’s by sheer chance.You’re a staunch liberal, and nothing is going to change that!

And on the other side of the fence…

You Are 52% Democrat


You aren’t a full fledged Democrat yet, but it’s likely the party that fits you best.

You probably consider yourself an independent Democrat. You usually support the party, but you also think for yourself!

But just in case that didn’t clear it up for me, I’ve decided to just put my vote in the hands of the smart folks at that quizzy place.  I asked who I should vote for…and after a bunch of questions (some of which I’m not sure I understood), they told me
Truth be told, you’re not really satisfied with either of the candidates.
You could vote for either of them. You are the typical coveted swing voter.
Well no shit. I’m glad ya’ll cleared that up for me. 
Going back to my madness now….
2 Responses

  1. I hate politics anyways, but you want to know something funny? I just took your quizzes and I’m not only 32% Republican but I’m also 32% Liberal. Crazy huh???

  2. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

Leave a Reply

