My weekly WTF

WHY do the thunderstorms roll in precisely at bedtime?  Can’t we just once have a lovely afternoon storm?  Is that honestly too much to ask?  I assume there’s some meteorological reason behind this, but not only do I not know it…I really don’t give a shit. Doesn’t the universe realize that I have a child who is terrified of thunder, illogically freaked out by lightning, and completely dramatic on top of it?  C’mon…can’t I get a break?  I thought Snoop had figured it all out the other night with those ginormous noise cancelling earmuffy things but apparently not.  The problem tonight was seeing lightning.  Mommy was on the case, and I came up with a solution that, so far, is working.  It’s not exactly hi-tech…but it shut her up.  And that’s what’s important, right? 

Photobucket

I’m a genuis.  

5 Responses

  1. hey, looks good enough for government work. :thumbup

  2. Genius.

    LOVE love LOVE your header!!!!

  3. LMAO. Hopefully it worked and you got peace and quiet. Well, with the exception of the thunderstorms, that is.

  4. I was thinking the same exact frickin’ thing tonite!!!! OMG, the thunder, lightning… I just told the girlie it was the dryer. She bought it.

    I’m such a liar!

  5. Freakin’ brilliant! I may have to adopt this for myself.

Leave a Reply

