So yeah…

Clearly regular blogging doesn’t fit into my life as of late.  Sorry bout that. 

Anyway…I’m sitting here killing some time before Denise Richards graces my screen (I’m not sure why…but I have to watch that show) and I’ve tuned into a few minutes of the MTV movie awards.  I have a few little observations…

  1. Johnny Depp is not human.  Aside from being one of the most gorgeous men ever…he DOESN’T AGE!  How does that happen? He just accepted an award for something and I swear…he looks like he walked right off of the set of 21 Jump Street.  How does that work?
  2. Nicole what’s-her-name, the lead singer of the Pussycat Dolls (P.C.D….should out Bootyfull!) is perhaps the most pleasing woman in the world to look at. 
    NICOLE
    See what I mean? She is my new girl crush.  When I decide I’ve had enough of Snoop’s testosterone and I need the full time emotional support of a woman…she’s totally gonna be my girlfriend.
  3. I need to start watching scary movies.  I used to like them, but then for some reason started getting entirely too freaked out and have refused anything scary for years. I have agreed on occasion, but only with the stipulation that someone must spoon me.  Anyway…I’ve seen the previews for “The Happening” and “The Strangers” (I think that’s the second one) and I actually think I am ready to put on my big girl panties and to to a real movie again.  Now I just need a babysitter.  And a date.  Wonder if Nicole’s busy…
  4. I am on a retail bargain high right now because of this…
    Photobucket
    I’ve been looking for a new trench-y jacket for awhile, and tonight this one just jumped right off of the clearance rack and into my arms. Only not that color. It’s a superb green color and I love it. And the best part is that it was only $12!!!! 90% off is just amazing…I kinda want to hump it. Or  hump in it.
  5. Jack Black is weird.  Just. Plain. Weird.
4 Responses

  1. I thought i was the only one who was freaked out by jack black!!! i think you should have worn your amazing new jacket when you left the store yesterday instead of using the bag to cover your head!!!

  2. I love this entry! Too damn funny…

  3. “HUMP”…..what’s that?

  4. After all the laughs you have given me today, I feel it’s only fair to give you something in return. What is this you ask? It’s advice. If you haven’t wasted your hard earned (in all fairness, you are blogging at work, and that IS hard work in itself) dollars seeing that steaming pile of dung of a movie ” The Happening” DON’T. The happening, aint happening, at all. It is quite possibly the WORST film ever written, acted, produced, and yes, made.
    If you have seen it already…maybe you and I should get together and start a petition to M Knight Shamalyan asking for our money back. Too bad I will never have that 37 minutes of my life I wasted in that movie theatre back, but I’d be happy with the 14 bucks.

Leave a Reply

