Astrology rocks

I am doing some self-exploration today at work for a few reasons. One…because I’m f’in burnt out on work and deserve a break. B…because I’m completely exhausted and drained and feeling lost. And tres…because my horoscope on my igoogle homepage was once again DEAD ON. I’ve always believed in horoscopes and astrology, numerology, all that fun stuff…but I also believe that most of the people practicing it (or writing it in newspapers or magazines) are full of shit. But let me tell you, the people from tarot.com are freaky. Almost every single day I get shivers when I read my horoscope…and they aren’t the kind that you usually find that are so vague that they could be generalized to just about anyone. These are dead. on. So after reading another scary one this morning, I decided to head over to their site and do a little self-exploration. Below is my numerology personality profile. I think it is….surprise, surprise…amazingly accurate. I’d love to hear from those that know me in real life what they think…

You radiate understanding and compassion. People sense your warmth and fairness. For this reason, you attract many people who are in need of comfort, including the disadvantaged. People tend to come to you to unload their burdens. You inspire confidence.

You have a fine sense of justice. You do everything in your power to keep the harmony and are even willing to sacrifice your personal desires for the good of others.

You can take this too far, however, sometimes playing the role of the martyr. You have to guard against being taken advantage of. You are not always a very good judge of character. You tend to see the best in others.

You also can become too involved in the lives of others, to your own detriment. (This aspect can be balanced by other numbers in your chart.)

You are hospitable and domestic. You love children and are a good parent. You are romantic, faithful and very protective.

You are artistic. You love music, flowers and gardening. You are a natural interior designer. You have an excellent sense of color and taste.

You are more concerned with the content of your personality than your appearance, which causes you to be less conscious of the style of your clothes. You are more interested in comfort and the utility of clothing than the statement it makes.

Six Personality Numbers are exceedingly generous. You are not particularly logical when it comes to finances.

You are very vulnerable to praise and criticism. You tend to worry a lot, causing stomach problems.

People see you as a maternal or paternal figure. They want to relax in your presence and unburden themselves. You are the safe port in the crowd.

Crazy, huh? The only part that isn’t completely “me” is the dis-concern with fashion. I’m not a fashion-whore by any means, but that sentence made it sound like I live in sweats. Wait…the only reason I don’t do that is because of work, so maybe it’s not all that wrong. Oh..and while I appreciate having the beautiful flowers and shit at my house…I wouldn’t say I “love gardening.” But aside from those…it’s me. I recommend you all go over to the site and research yourself…I’m curious if it’s right on for everyone, or if it’s just me.

So now I’m off to read more about myself. Cause you know what? It’s about time I think about myself for a little while. Even if it is just online, while I avoid the real work for another 3 minutes.

5 Responses

  1. wow…that’s creepy. It IS you. I might have to check out what it says about me. Nah, I’m too lazy. Someone else go on there and see if it says that about me…hahahaha

  2. i agree. that is you and you are right about the fashion thing. even your sweats at home would have to be in fashion. lol. the one thing they forgot was sassy and hilarious, but i think i know you better than any numerologist. they would forget the small details that make you the bestest friend ever worth having. and anyone else who reads this and only knows her through this blog – you have encountered one of the coolest people i have ever known. love you sista

  3. Ooooooo, something new to do. Thanks!

  4. I used to be very much into the astrology thing… but then my cosmo love guide told me that my husband and I were all wrong for each other LOL!

    just kidding, it’s fun to do that. I’m glad you were able to do something for yourself, if only for 3 minutes 😉

  5. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Contemptuously!

Leave a Reply

