I’m a real mom!!!

I’ve been making an attempt to slowly eliminate chemicals and crap from my kids’ diet, and my first target is the evilness of High Fructose Corn Syrup.  Ideally, I’d be serving only organic foods, but given that I live in rural NC…the selection of natural foods available is quite limited.  Ho-hum. I’ve been pretty successful in substituting most foods, but the jelly has been standing in my way.  Considering Boog practically lives on PB&J, it’s been stressing me out. 

Until today.

Ta Da!!!

Photobucket

I decided to make my own, and it is quite a hit! Boog ate it by the spoonful, and Drama is enjoying “the best peanut butter and jelly sandwich of my LIFE!”

Yay me!!  I’m off to make my own chicken nuggets now. 

~~~Bonus Drama Quote~~

She just happened to say this right now, and it’s too odd precious to not type:

“Mommy…my heart is beating to get out of my chest because there isn’t any room for it to play because my food is in there taking up all of the space.”

2 Responses

  1. cONGRATS ON THE JAM MAKING!!! MAYBE I SHOULD TRY SO THEN MY CHILD WHO HATES PB&J MIGHT ACTUALLY START EATING IT. AND OH DRAMA IS SO CUTE. IT REALLY AMAZES ME THE FUNNT THINGS KIDS SAY!

    (Amanda) Stace…what’s up with the caps lock?!? I’ll share some of my next batch with you, btw 🙂

  2. You’re such a good mom. My kids won’t eat jelly. Strange I know. So for dinner last night we just ate the leftovers from inside my van.

    (Amanda) LMAO! I could feed a small country with the amount of shit in my van. It’s kind of gross, but at least I know we’d have something to eat if we broke down in some desolate area.

Leave a Reply

