Dear Father Time,

I’m not really sure if this is your department, but given your title I’m going to assume that it is. 

Could you please see what you can do about adding more hours to the day?  I’ve been thinking about this a lot, and I think 3 hours per day would be sufficient.  That would allow me ample time to complete my professional responsibilities AND tackle the duties assigned to me as wife and mother.  If you’re feeling extremely generous 6 hours would be even better.  Then I’d have enough time after the kids go to bed to do the important things in life like read my favorite blogs, catch up on Tila Tequila, paint my toenails, and organize my plastic food storage containers. 

I’m not sure who is in charge of the efficient sleep department, so if you could let me know where to reach said person, that’d be great.  I really need to see if anything can be done so that I can continue to function at maximum capacity with approximately 4 hours of sleep. 

Thank you for your time, Father. 

Rushedly yours,
Amanda

Father time

4 Responses

  1. Do you think if we start a letter writing campaign Father T will pay attention. Three hours more would be fabulous!

    (Amanda) I had a friend suggest the same thing today…I’ll let you know when I get the petition up and running.

  2. I say instead of adding 3 hours to the day we just add an 8th day. The Lord should’ve rested on the EIGHTH day….not the 7th. We could call it MEday…..Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, MEday! Has a nice ring to it dontcha think?!

    (Amanda) I’m down with MEday anytime. But I def think that we need to add some hours to the other days as well…

  3. Yeah…a little more time and energy for….

    Ber-chick-a-wer-wer…. wooooohhhhooooo

  4. I think that we should just work less, a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday workweek would be sufficient for me. Then i could sleep all day Thursday, do my chores on Friday and PAAAAAAARTAAAAAAAAAY on the Weekend WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    (Amanda) I believe stronger in eliminating Mondays altogether.

Leave a Reply

