Most people don’t wish for them…

Drama:  (very matter-of-factly) “Mommy…I really want to have a muffin top.”

Me: (through laughter) “What?!?”

Drama: “Muffin tops! I want them!”

Me: “What are muffin tops?” *please don’t let it be what I’m thinking*

Drama: “Muffin tops are those things that you put into the oven because you don’t wanna have all that lumpy stuff underneath…then you take them out and there are one…two…three…four stuck together and you take them apart and you eat them!”

Me: “What are they stuck together with?”

Drama: (very “duh Mommy” sounding) “Blueberry muffin stuff!”

Me: “Oh. Hm. I’ve never heard of these things. Where did you learn about muffin tops?”

Drama: “From the commercial on TV, silly!”

Me: “Well we’ll have to look into getting that then.”

Drama: “Yeah…cause I really really want a muffin top.”

5 Responses

  1. Is there such a thing? Didn’t they have that idea on Seinfeld in like 1990? Did someone actually come out with it, finally?

  2. Seinfeld….1990…. god we’re old

  3. Yup, Elaine had a great idea for a store selling muffin tops.
    At least he didn’t point at your belly and say “one of those” … (that’s what my 7 yo said to me LOL!)

  4. My first reaction to the first sentence ~ “you can have mine…cause I’m all about share’n!”

    Second reaction…I’m notorious for buying a chocolate chip or blueberry muffin and only eating the top. I had NO idea that these things exist and I’ll be on the search during my next trip to the grocery store.

    Third reaction…I think it’s remarkable that your husband reads your blog and comments on every post. I think you’re right…I think we need to get together sometime and be sure to bring your hubby along so he can chat with my hubby and teach him a few things =) Thats just so sweet!

    What kind of wine do you drink?…I’m a red wine kinda gal…can’t stand whites or blushes or champagne.

  5. Thank you for noticing Tammy. I just don’t have anything better to do since I’m not back to work yet.
    hahaha

Leave a Reply

