Still hangin’ tough, boys?

Remember these guys? 
NKOTB

I mean, good or bad…who could forget them? I’m not too proud to say that I was a HUGE fan.  They were plastered on my bedroom wall (along with Johnny Depp, River Phoenix, Jon Bon Jovi, Ralph Machio, and Bret Michaels.  I had eccentric tast for a kid.), and I was honestly convinced that I was going to marry Donny and Joey.  Well, in case you’ve been living under a rock…they’re making a comeback.  And check out the middle aged men on the cul-de-sac now:
NKOTB

I think they aged quite well…particularly Donny.  And sort-of Joey, though I saw him on Dancing with the Stars, and he was kind of freaky.  Jordan wouldn’t be bad, except that something tells me he’s a total wuss.  Jon…well, he never did anything for me (except have the longest rat-tail in the band, which in my naive pre-adolescence I thought was pretty cool).  And Danny…I’m not really sure what to say about him.  He kinda looks like Nick Lacey’s ugly cousin.  But overall…it’s a nice updated version of the Kids. 

Note to self:  set DVR for their probably very lame performance on the Today show tomorrow morning. 

5 Responses

  1. by the way, jordan really is a wuss. i saw him on some reality show and lost a what little respect i had for him. was it “the surreal life” he was on?

  2. i really need to proofread before submitting>>>>

  3. I so wanted to be Jordan….dancing around in my living room in my grandpa’s hat. aaaahhhh 6th grade. what a weird age.

  4. I wanted to be the guy on the far right, I’m pretty sur he was the glue holding that band together!

  5. its funny that their trying to pose like there still cool when they obviously aren’t. And whats up with donny, 15 years and he hasn’t found a new position to stand in. theres obviously nothing “NEW” about these “KIDS ON THE BLOCK”!

Leave a Reply

