Dear man working at Kangaroo,

I’m sorry you are sick.  The pollen count is pretty out of control here lately, and I know lots of people’s immune systems get kind of out of whack from that.  I know what it’s like to have severe congestion…it happens to me a lot since moving here.  The post-nasal drip really is uncomfortable, and I also find that sometimes the only thing that will offer relief is a big snort.  And occasionally those snorts produce some really giant phlegm balls.  Unless you’re honestly unable to breathe (which I’m assuming you weren’t, since you were able to say “dat it?” without much of a struggle), it might be a good idea in the future to excuse yourself to the back room before hawking up a giant lung biscuit.  At the very least, turn your back from the unsuspecting customers standing at the counter.  If this is absolutely impossible, you really should swallow it.  I know it’s gross, but not nearly as repulsive as spitting it in your nasty-ass loogie cup in plain view of said customers.  Not all patrons may have as strong of a stomach as I do, and I’d hate for you to have to clean up vomit in addition to your already exhausting duties as a terrible customer service associate. 

Get well soon.

Sincerely,

A disgusted customer

5 Responses

  1. Good Layout and design. I like your blog. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. .

    Jason Rakowski

  2. in my opinion, sick man owes you an apology.

  3. hahahaha “lung biscuit” I like that one. Pretty gross though

  4. SHUT UP! NO WAY! I think I would have had to say something and walked out and never return…that’s disgusting!

  5. at least the loogie cup wasn’t a see through plastic cup, right?

Leave a Reply

