Randomness from the Dramamama….

There are some days…lots of days, actually…when I honestly think Dramamama is the funniest person in the world.  Today, she and I went to the train station to pick up my parents.  The train was (of course) late, so we had a lot of time to hang together and enjoy some good Mommy-Drama time, which we really don’t get to do often enough.  So we decided to get a snack and sit outside and wait for the train.  The vending machine was no different than any other vending machine, and hated me…the candy got stuck. A few of the questionable youths loitering around decided to help us out and rattled the shit out of the machine until it gave us our chocolate.  As we were sitting outside, questionable-but-kind youth #1 came out for a smoke break.  Since she has to offer a running narrative of every moment of her life…this is what came out:

“Look! It’s that guy! The one that got our….our….our ball out of the machine!” **holds her hand up to me in a “talk to the hand” sort of way before continuing** “I know it wasn’t a ball. But I’m just calling it a ball because I don’t want to call it a chocolate bar, because if I say chocolate it will remind me that I want to eat more! So I’m calling it a ball.”

Honestly…sometimes she is just so cute and silly and innocent and amazing that I want to eat her.

Then tonight as I was tucking her into bed, she looks at me with her sleepy eyes and says in the sweetest voice…”I’m farting. OK, now I’m done.”  I laughed, and said “well, what should you say when you’re done?”  To which she answered…”Sometimes I don’t say ‘Excuse me’ because I am distracted by my farts.”

Honestly…where does she come up with this shit?

6 Responses

  1. oh that’s hysterical! i’ll have to remember that one next time i fart openly. 😉

    (bloghoppin’ on a Friday night)

  2. +1 on using the “I was distracted by my fart” excuse next time I don’t say excuse me.

    That’s my little girl 🙂

  3. How adorable is she? Take it as a sign of a little girl who is much loved by her daddy. We have the same kind of conversations here….

  4. honestyl drama is too cute. i must admit she is right. farts are distracting. have a happy easter!!!!!

  5. HA dont you just love the things that come out of kids mouths!!! I have heard of bedtime stories to put your kids to sleep but i guess farting stories work too! Happy Easter!

  6. What a riot your little drama is!

    Bloghoppin’ Hi!

Leave a Reply

